RISD Continuing Education Staff

Our team at Rhode Island School of Design Continuing Education is made up of RISD alumni, CE Certificate Program graduates, creative professionals and dedicated administrators who are deeply invested in the mission, vision and global community of RISD CE. We spend our days advising, assisting, engaging and creating—and often participating in RISD CE classes ourselves! Connect with us anytime.

Dean Abanilla
Technology Specialist
dabanill@risd.edu

Tiffany Bowman
Database and Enrollment Analyst
tbowman@risd.edu

Kristina Byrne
Assistant Director, Student Experience
kbyrne@risd.edu

Sarah Caggiano
Executive Director
scaggian@risd.edu

Andrea Claudio
Coordinator, Marketing and Publications
aclaudio@risd.edu

Catherine Davis-Hayes
Young Artist Program Manager
cdhayes@risd.edu

Mariah Doren
Director, Program Planning and Development
mdoren@risd.edu

Jessica Egan
Administrative Assistant
jegan01@risd.edu

Noah Frase
Application and Enrollment Specialist
nfrase01@risd.edu

Josh Jordan
Program Manager, Digital and Design
jjordan@risd.edu

Kathy Kelly
Assistant Director, Academic Advising
kkelly@risd.edu

Joy McLaughlin
Assistant Director, Pre-College and Summer Programs
jmclaugh@risd.edu

John Murphy
Associate Director, Marketing
jmurphy@risd.edu

Ashley Nikolyszyn
Program Manager, Fine and Applied Arts
anikol01@risd.edu

Blair Schiffer
Associate Director, Business and Enrollment Operations
bschiffe@risd.edu

Nicole Smith
Talent Acquisition and Business Operations Specialist
nsmith@risd.edu

Kaitlyn Vicente
Social Media and Digital Marketing Coordinator
kvicente@risd.edu

Tracy Voccio
Student Accounts Manager
tvoccio@risd.edu